Request 50x SERVER ERROR!

Discussion in 'Suggestions, Requests, Q and A' started by minJabs, Mar 31, 2012.

  1. minJabs

    minJabs Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Nairobi,Kenya
    Please help me. I cannot access the forum unless on my phone. I have submitted tickets and started threads on this issue. I have also tried all the tips and suggestions that have been given to other users, to no avail. This has been going on for months. Please assist. beverly nikos
     
  2. auparavant

    auparavant New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5,441
    Likes Received:
    14,375
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That happens to me sometimes. Clear your cache. You probably accessed it during a temporary problem with the site and the error keeps coming up as the regular url. I don't have the lingo to explain it properly but clear your history and cache and see if that doesn't help.
     
  3. minJabs

    minJabs Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Nairobi,Kenya
    auparavant thanks alot but I have tried all the suggestions cleared my cache cookies did the ctrl+f5 and I tried again after your suggestion but nothing doing I have submitted countless tickets and these 2 threads still nothing. nikos please help me out I am being cheated out of my subscription
     
  4. *KP*

    *KP* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,066
    Likes Received:
    1,821
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    London, UK

    You need to delete more than just the cookies. Are you able to clear your cache on your phone?
     
  5. minJabs

    minJabs Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Nairobi,Kenya
    Thanks it's not my phone but my computer that has the server error. I have cleared my cache several times ihave tried the F5 + CTRL I have cleared cookies I have logged out and back in and still nothing. But where is admin? I have submitted tickets but no responses forthcoming.
     
  6. minJabs

    minJabs Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Nairobi,Kenya
    Bumping for nikos
     
  7. Allandra

    Allandra Super Duper Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Messages:
    40,444
    Likes Received:
    13,695
    Trophy Points:
    113
    This isn't a LHCF issue. It's an issue with your computer. It's happened to me in the past. Just clear everything and you should be good to go. Don't use an old link to try to get back into the LHCF. Type it all out in the url area.
     
  8. Allandra

    Allandra Super Duper Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Messages:
    40,444
    Likes Received:
    13,695
    Trophy Points:
    113
    FYI: His screen name isn't Nikos. It's Dimopoulos
     
  9. nysister

    nysister Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    19,114
    Media:
    7
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    61,785
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    New York
    Have you tried using another browser? I'm having that issue with Firefox. I don't want to clear my cache just yet, so when home I just browse LHCF on Chrome for now.
     

Share This Page