A lot of questions

rainbowknots

Hey ladies, I'm new to this hair care thing and I've been doing so much research. I have a few questions that I can't seem to find the answer to and I was wondering if someone could help me out by answering a few. It doesn't have to be all, any answer you can supply will be greatly appreciated.

1. What ingredients should I look for to determine whether a product is for protein or not. (I just found out that ORS pak is protein and this whole time I've been thinking it's for moisture)

2. What is the best way to prep your hair for a relaxer?

3. Is it possible to turn a regular conditioner into a deep conditioner? If so, what products would I have to add to it?

4. Are there any good protective styles for NL hair that doesn't involve a ponytail (broke my hair off for years), wigs, or weaves?

5. Is it ok to use the "cool" setting on my blow dryer? (Whenever I try to air dry it looks a hot mess)

6. If I use plain mayo as a prepoo before I wash, is that considered protein or is it for moisture.

There's so many more questions I have, but they're not coming to mind right now.

lexi84

Hey ladies, I'm new to this hair care thing and I've been doing so much research. I have a few questions that I can't seem to find the answer to and I was wondering if someone could help me out by answering a few. It doesn't have to be all, any answer you can supply will be greatly appreciated.

1. What ingredients should I look for to determine whether a product is for protein or not. (I just found out that ORS pak is protein and this whole time I've been thinking it's for moisture) Protein ingredient examples are: Silk Amino Acids, Wheat protein, Hydrolized protein, Whey protein etc. Also, keep in mind that just because a product may have one or two of these ingredients may not mean that its a "protein treatment" persay. It could very well be a moisturizing conditioner with a few protein ingredients addeded to it.