Airdrying or rollerstting

OK, so if you can't tell I'm a newbie and I have a boatload of questions. :)

1 - If you airdry your hair, how does it look when it is dry? And what do you do to it to make it look like you want it to look? I did a co-wash last night and put it in a ponytail to dry. I took the ponytail down this morning to let it finish drying. It came out with a little wave/curl on the end cuz the ponytail got scrunched in my sleep. Well, as it is drying it looks a little frizzy/bushy on the ends. So what do I need to do to get it looking silky smooth?

2 - If you rollerset your hair, how do you wear it on a daily basis? How do you maintain your style? I rollerset my hair when I did my last touch up. And it turned out pretty decent. I fingered through the curls and they were a little wild. So I need to figure out how to tame them. I would like to wear my hair curly but I am not about rolling up my hair every night and sleeping on those hard a$$ rollers.

uofmpanther

4ab, lopo, fine, low-med density
1 - I have finally learned to airdry my hair pretty smooth using the ponytail method. I put NTM Silk Touch and Frizz Ease all over after I towel dry. Then I put WGO on the ends to keep them from getting frizzy. As the ponytail dries, I comb it and put a little more WGO on (a little goes a long way). Sometimes I put the ponytail on rollers or in a bun.

2- To keep my rollersets curly, I pin curl them at night. I can't sleep on hard rollers either. In the morning, I take the hair pins out and fluff to style.

Last edited:

CarLiTa