Another school shooting 5/24

fifi134

I’m a former teacher, last year was my last year teaching after 5 years. I had a great district, got along with my coworkers and only left because I’m in grad school. I was just asked to sub for a former coworker of mine who’ll be out for a week, and I wanna say no because of this. It was always in the back of my mind that a school shooting could happen. You could be the nicest, best teacher and that means nothing when a stranger could come in and kill at random.

This country is and always was unsustainable.

nichelle02

I don't have hope that it will change. I'm jaded. After Sandy Hook in which little white children were murdered without anything changing, I figured there was nothing that would make a difference.

I flipped through some channels. First, I saw Senator Chris Murphy pleading with the Senate to do something. He's from Connecticut and fought hard for change after Sandy Hook. Then I saw commentators on Fox blaming the administration for not using covid funding to place armed guards at every elementary school.

I have been politically active since I was old enough to vote. And I won't give up. But this is incomprehensible.

LivingInPeace

I don't have hope that it will change. I'm jaded. After Sandy Hook in which little white children were murdered without anything changing, I figured there was nothing that would make a difference.

I flipped through some channels. First, I saw Senator Chris Murphy pleading with the Senate to do something. He's from Connecticut and fought hard for change after Sandy Hook. Then I saw commentators on Fox blaming the administration for not using covid funding to place armed guards at every elementary school.

I have been politically active since I was old enough to vote. And I won't give up. But this is incomprehensible.
I'm tired. Its triggering. What more can even be said at this point?