Any good stylists in B'ham, AL

1misslady

Hi all,

I was searching and found this site alot great info. This is my 1st post and I was not sure where to post this. I am a current resident in B'ham, AL area and I am originally from Queens,NY. I wish I can fly back on the regular and see my Dominican stylists in NYC because I have lost alot of hair since I've been here. I know there are no Dominican salons or stylists that I can find here. I do it myself cause I'm scared too death. I'm looking for a quick weave/sew-in on relaxed hair for my anniversary in Mid-March but also for long term hair car as well. Me being a working mom, wife, and student it makes it so tough to care for my hair properly. I have been so disappointed with the stylists in this area. I don't want to give up on "Da Ham" but I am willing to travel to Atlanta to good professional stylist if need be and that cares about my hair too and for reasonable prices. The last stylist I went to for 7 months, it was all about payment w/no healthiness or growth actually it is worse off now. My last & final visit was in January, I think right around the time I joined this site.

Ugggh!, I'm so disgusted but sorry for ranting, ladies lol. Any suggestions or recommendations are greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using LHCF

I'm originally from B'ham. Camisha Rivers Hair is a good stylist that believes in healthy hair care. I'm trying to look up her current information for you. As soon as I get it I'll come back and post it.

NaturalJai

There are really NO good stylists that care about the health of your hair, use good products and know how to style (sad but so true) you either find one without the other. Mostly if I can find a stylist that can style good I don't mind taking my own products. For weaves/sew ins on relaxed hair, Sorry I don't have any suggestions for this kind of service. I ususally go to salons for services on my natural hair.

SunySydeofLyfe