Anyone Blow Dry Once A Week?

pookaloo83

Does anyone blow dry anymore? :lachen: I rollerset a lot. but I'm getting tired of doing this sometimes. So does anyone blow dry once a week or every other week? I'm thinking of rotating weeks of roller setting and blow drying. Is blow drying really damaging to the hair?

pcRN

I blow dry and flat iron my DD hair every 2 weeks. I haven't had any problems with her hair, and I've been doing it for about 6 months. I just make sure to deep condition her hair weekly.

longhairlover

I blow dry once or twice a week, now i've switched from using high heat and high speed to high heat low speed, i've never had any problems with blowdrying as long as I use a heat protectant and good leave ins. ionic dryers are supposedly best to use and the more expensive dryers seem a tad bit better and healthier to use for your hair if your going to blow dry.
I also blow dry with a pic attachment.

sleepflower

I am still figuring out a blow dry regimen. I have not figured out how to keep my hair as soft/moisturised as it is when I air dry. But my hair does not get single strand knots when I blow dry it, I get to keep my coils longer, and the heat slightly loosens my curls to make them more visible among the parts of my hair that do not clump together--I have no clue how to get this while air drying!

Still, I try to do it once a week.

ajacks

I blow dry and flat iron my hair once a week and I haven't had any problems. I agree with longhairlover: use a good heat protectant and quality ionic styling tools.

Mrs.Green

I blow dry once or twice a week, now i've switched from using high heat and high speed to high heat low speed, i've never had any problems with blowdrying as long as I use a heat protectant and good leave ins. ionic dryers are supposedly best to use and the more expensive dryers seem a tad bit better and healthier to use for your hair if your going to blow dry.
I also blow dry with a pic attachment.