Anyone use Rogaine? Need help/advice!!

kedra70

What I thought looked like a thinning hairline might actually be a receding hairline. I've been using a combination of Surge and Nioxin on my hairline - some parts of the hair looks like it's getting longer, but it seems like the thinning part is 'moving back.'

My hair is relaxed and relatively healthy. It's just my hairline that's giving me trouble. Does anyone here use Rogaine? If so, do you have relaxed hair?

Help a sista out!

Kedra

quitestorm22

I have never used rogaine before, but my mother has. I think that you should be cautious, because what they don't tell you is that you have to use it FOREVER to continue to see your hair growing. I think there is some type of hormone in it that helps with hairgrowth. I don't remember my moms hair getting longer but I do remember that after she stopped using it her hair stopped growing .I think that the Surge and Nioxin should be good to use actually I was thinking about combining those also. Are you not seeing results, or are you just tired of waiting like I am. I have a thinning spot on my right side and have been taking care of it for months and I see a little progress and I mean a LITTLE. It's so frustrating somebody PLEASE help us.LOL

HOTCHOCOLATE

I have never used it, but I think you should think about it and search for more info before considering it. The main ingredient in Rogaine is Minoxodil which is used medically for certain heart conditions so investigate all potential side effects. Also those people that uses Rogaine has to use it continuously because when you stop you will loss the growth. And some people reported an increase in hair loss in the beginning of use. So just think long and hard before you start using Rogaine.