Are there any daily hair wetters and air drying..

Babychoc

ladies with shoulder length or longer hair (relaxed or natural)? I was just wondering because I have been wetting my hair daily (and applying a bit of conditioner) while showering, and my hair is in REALLY good condition
! It's real soft and moisturized for the whole day. And did I mention that my hair smells absolutely delicious too
!

Anyway, I have been doing this for the past 3 months and have not used any heat since January
! I know, this is quite shocking for me because I use to be a regular heat user with wet sets, flat ironing, and blowdrying. The only thing is that I do miss the sleek look sometimes from when I use to use heat and wrap my hair. Sometimes I am VERY tempted to go back
, but it use to take me soooooooooooooo long to wash, blowdry, rollerset, flat iron or whatever, so that's why I gave up and started wetting and airdrying daily
. My hair seemed more dry back then too. Now my routine is MUCH easier and quicker

Anyway, enough of my rambling, sorry, and to my other questions. I just would like to know of the benefits that you all are getting with daily wetting and what styles are you doing after this? I am getting bored with some of my styles which include: buns, pulled back in a clip, or french braids
. Please let me know of any other stlyes for daily hair wetters. Thanks everyone in advance

Lucia

I just started using African Pride braid spray and an aloe vera gel +infusium 23 mixture on my hair. I had to have 2" cut off in November b/c of dryness. So now I lightly mist. But when I do wet or mist my hair in the summer b/c it's hot it grows like crazy.
I'll let you know how it goes, but I'm glad it's working postively for you, so I'll keep doing mine.
hth

godzooki