Benefit of Scalp Massage -article from HairBoutique

Coffee

The Benefits of Scalp Massage

I've been writing about the benefits of scalp and body massage for a very long time. When performed on a regular basis scalp massage offers a whole list of benefits which are included in this article.
Maybe I'm so invested in the topic because I've been involved with the study of massage since I was a teen back in St Louis.
As part of my early workaholic years I worked as a type of nursing assistant during my junior and senior years of high school for a well-known hospital.
As part of my training I went to massage school and was taught to specifically deal with terminal patients. I also learned that providing massage provided soothing for ailments and other wonderful benefits.
Benefits Of Scalp Massage

I believe everyone should have a scalp massage on a regular basis, whether they do it at home to their own scalp, have their favorite massage therapist do it, or ask a loved one who is willing, to massage their scalp.
Like full body massage, scalp massage can definitely can be a wonderful bonding experience between a couple.

Listed below are my own opinions of the benefits of scalp massage:
Additional Benefits Of Scalp Massage

A proper scalp massage helps provide a glow to the complexion of the face.
Scalp massage as well as body massage can also help to regulate the thyroid and can help to balance body temperatures.
It can help your eyes to relax, help to minimize eye strain, and can be a general tonic for hypersensitivity or excessive nervousness. In some cases it may help to soothe ADD behaviors.
Scalp massage, can also help awaken creativity centers in your brain for more enlightened idea processing or long term meditation.
It can be combined with deep breathing for even deeper results.