Best Relaxer, Ladies PLEASE come in and reply...

pearlygurl

I have been using Motions Regular Strength Relaxer for a couple of years (I'm 21 and self-relax) now and I have been getting good results, but nothing spectacular. I've read about Phytorelaxer but I'm not sure that I want to switch to no-lye. Can anybody recommend and great relaxer that leaves body in the hair and gives silky results? Has anyone tried Hawaiian Silky? TIA

Well I Have Heard Good Reviews On Revlon(no Base). And You Should Stay Away From Any No Lye Relaxer!!!! They Are So Bad For Your Hair. But I Have Used Lady Velvet And It Was Good. I Remeber Using Hawiian Silk And I Loved The Results. Which Ever One You Decide Keep Us Updated!!!! Good Luck

I think that the ideal relaxer is so subjective.

I tried a few different relaxers, some of which are very popular with the ladies here, but I didn't get the results that I expected. I ended up going with an obscure product, but it works wonders on my hair.

With that said, I hope you find the product that you're looking for :)

I currently use Prefectiv no-lye and its fantastic, I have used no-lye since Ive been self-relaxing and it is what my hair likes, lye is SO harsh on my scalp.

I love Affirm, I especially love Affirm Fiberguard.

The whole system from Avalon is great!!

I will never use another relaxer. This is the relaxer that Cathy Howse uses.

I'm a Vitale girl, have been for years. I think they've changed the packing though- lately I've been seeing this Mo Body line, but I'm not sure if it's the same or not. Either way, it's a keeper :)

Lye vs. No-lye is all hype. It just depends on your hair.
Lye relaxers don't do jack for me.
I've used African Pride and Mizani Sensitive Scalp with no problems. I just ordered the Phyto so we'll see how that goes. If it is significantly better I will stay with it, otherwise back to Mizani I go.

I'm not sure what the best relaxer is but here are relaxers I have used that gave me good results:

ElastaQP