BIRTH CONTROL GROWS HAIR????!!

Blkrose

OK ladies, so I just read that in many Latin American Countries birth control pills are crushed and put into shampoos/conditioners to grow hair faster/stronger. I really want to try this but I'm worried about putting hormones on my scalp.:nono: On the other hand I was thinking that I could do it in a way where the mixture would just touch my hair. What do you guys think?

LaFemmeNaturelle

Hmm....I'm no expert and I don't know how it would work if applied directlyto the scalp, but I would think that just putting it on your hair will not make your hair grow. Anything applied to the dead strands itself cannot increase your growth rate.

On the otherhand, my hair grows much faster when I'm actually on BC.

Charlie555

A Mexican girl told me about this years ago. I thought she was off her rocker! She did mention that if u try it you have to be careful to only put it on your hair. I wouldn't try it personally.

shopgalore

I am now worried the lengths I am prepared to go for my quest for long hair! I saw this post and mentally thought "Umm, do I have any pills I could crush" Goodness if you ladies said " baked beans works" I would try it!!!

datladystunna

ive always heard that certain birth controls can cause hair loss....if u really decide to do this i would be very careful and research the type of birth control you use

Blkrose

I am now worried the lengths I am prepared to go for my quest for long hair! I saw this post and mentally thought "Umm, do I have any pills I could crush" Goodness if you ladies said " baked beans works" I would try it!!!

hahahah I know what you mean! ahhhh (sigh) the things we do to get that swang.:spinning:

Blkrose

A Mexican girl told me about this years ago. I thought she was off her rocker! She did mention that if u try it you have to be careful to only put it on your hair. I wouldn't try it personally.

Actually I'm in Mexico right now and that's one of the tips I was given.....

Solitude