Bitterness

ronnie78

Hi Ladies, this is my first time actually posting in the Christian Forum but I really need some help/ guidance. I have recently been trying to work on and strengthen my relationship with God. The problem is I'm struggling with bitterness and anger. Over the last few years or so I've been really hurt by people close to me in various ways, and I feel like it's just changed who I am.
I use to be a very kind caring person, but now I'm just feel so angry and apathetic(sp). I rarely want to be around anyone anymore, and when I do go out can't I wait to be alone. It's kind of hard to explain, but I feel as if the anger and bitterness is down within the core of me. I really want to let go all this anger and resentmet, but I don't know how.

Missy25

(((( Hugs))))) I know how you feel. I'll be back to say more, hopefully some of the other ladies will check in soon with advice.

aribell

formerly nicola.kirwan
I'm sorry you've been hurt. Bitterness is a tricky thing. Even though it might seem super difficult, genuinely praying for and blessing those who have wronged you will do a lot to quench bitterness--genuinely desire their good and ask God to give them good things.

To bless someone else in all sincerity requires that we relinquish whatever it is we're holding over their heads, and that we relinquish our claims to whatever it is we feel they owe us. Recognize that while others may have hurt you, that the source of your blessing and joy is in God and that no one can separate you from God's love. All that you lack will be supplied by Him.

MrsMe

Op I know exactly how you feel! I've been through more than I could ever divulge to anybody and I'm bitter and resentful. Even things that I used to pray for have little to no meaning/effect now that they have come true...
I try my best to pray and forgive but my being spiteful really makes it difficult.

Sent from my PG86100 using LHCF

PlatinumBronze

Living my life like its Platinum!