Calling all Texturized girls, I want to know your hair regimes

CLASSYEBONYGIRL

Calling all Texturized girls, I want to know your hair regimes. Newbie here!!!

Hi ladies,

Newbie here!!:grin:

I have been lurking around this board for a month now and I just had to give in and join this morning. It's a pleasure to be here.

I just did the big a chop like a month ago after being frustrated with my relaxed damaged hair. I decided to texturized my hair but I had no clue about how to care for my new texturized hair. I have learnt alot from reading all of the posts that I have seen here. However, I am trying to avoid being a product junkie. lol. so I need help finding the products to promote long, healthy, texturized hair. I want to know what shampoos, conditioners, styling products and oils do you ladies use on your texturized hair. (the whole works). What's your hair regime? Let me know all the good stuff.

Hope to hear from you guys soon.

Thanks alot

Last edited:

AceH

Welcome CLASSYEBONYGIRL!!

Let's see, you wanted to know about regimes. For my texturized hair, I shampoo twice a week (Tuesday, Saturday), and I use Neutrogena Triple Moisture shampoo and conditioner. Every 3 weeks, I use Pantene Clarifying shampoo to battle product build-up. I wash my hair in the shower, and I use a seamless shower comb to detangle while water is running down my hair. Once I've shampooed and conditioned, I allow my hair to air dry. Before my hair is completely dry, I add a moisturizer or leave in conditioner. I alternate between Elasta QP mango butter, Elasta QP Oil Recovery, a mixture of oils, Infusium 23 leave-in, and Neutragena creamy leave-in. I wrap my hair up with my doo rag and go to sleep.