CAROL'S DAUGHTER HAIR PRODUCTS

LAYDEE

I've been noticing that alot of people just do not like carol's daughter. I've been using her herbal mint shampoo for six months now and i actually love it. true she does have products that can weigh your hair down-but it also depends on how much you put in. in my opinion the shampoo does a great job of deeply cleansing your hair-the natural products are definitley a A+ for relaxed or natural hair. give it a chance--another good place to buy natural products is kiehls. please feel free to post your opinion-or give ideas you feel or better. Peace and MO hair

Last edited:

chayil0427

I just ordered "Some of Marguerite's Magic" It's a little heavy but, if used sparingly, it does depart a nice sheen and softness. I want to try the Mimosa Hair Honey and Hair Balm. I'm a little nervous about trying the Poos and Cons cause I'm so in love with my Kera Care hydrating detangling poo and humecto. What products have you used, and what were your results?

Thanks for the thread. I was thinking of starting a CDs thread too so I'm glad there is one up.

Chayil

Brownie

I tried 2 of the products and found them to be nothing special for my hair. My hair feels super dry a day or so after using them. I won't be buying again. The smell of the HHB is enough to keep me away also. I liked the smell at first, but then, it kept lingering to the point of being irritating. I smelt like a medicine cabinet. I'm not crazy about the smell of lemongrass either.

LAYDEE