Creme of Nature changed?

jazzyfunknastee

I'm probably late but did they change the formula for Creme of Nature? I just finished my bottle (yellow bottle with green writing) and I went to the beauty supply store to get some more but I noticed that CON is in a new bottle. It's white with the green writing and a yellow cap. In my past experience, whenever a company changed the packaging they changed the product too. If they did, I'm scared how this'll affect my hair. I got the most finicky hair ever and a formula change might make it fall out /images/graemlins/grin.gif Hopefully they didn't but maybe I can find the original kind around.

daviine

Hey jazz---welcome to the club (I never welcomed you before). /images/graemlins/blush.gif

I have been using CON for about ten years and I too was concerned with the change. However, I haven't noticed anything different about the formula. It might just have been a business thing becasue I noticed that it says Colomer Professional instead of Revlon Professional.

If there ever was a noticeable change, I don't remember what it was because the new formula has been out for a while now. Perhaps I just got used to it but I really can't remember there being any major issues.

Don't be afraid to try it. And let me know if you notice anything different at all.

ricochet

Actually yes, they have changed the formula...but just a little. The new white bottles with the green and red writings have Sodium Hydroxide in them. It is pretty far down on the list, but I think I will stick with the old formula in the colored bottles(red and yellow) HTH! /images/graemlins/smile.gif

daviine

Micarae do you know if there was a change in the Ultra Moisturizing formulas. I think the red and yellow is the normal formula.