Did the inversion method work for you?

Did the inversion method work for you?

• Yes, I had more than one inch a month(much more than normal)

Votes: 6 12.8%
  • Yes, I had less than one inch but more than normal

Votes: 12 25.5%
  • No, I had the same growth as always

Votes: 11 23.4%
  • I'm not sure

Votes: 18 38.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Prettymetty

Natural/4b/medium-coarse
I am 7 months post dye and I have 2 inches or less of new growth. That is way below average and I have inverted for a week every month since January... I guess my growth rate is just slow :(

Pic of my growth since December. Looks like 2 inches right?

Attachments

• 20140613_180535.jpg
    20140613_180535.jpg
    236.8 KB · Views: 256
Last edited:

Lilmama1011

Nope. I have been doing it since November 2013 and I forgot to do it this month but forget it I'm done. I never saw anything extra

doll-baby

Yes ! I tried it at the end of April and I got about an inch of growth. I messed up for May (I missed like 3 days) , but I'm definitely going to try it again the last week of this month.

I didn't do the scalp.massage but I did apply coconut oil.

PureSilver

I have slacked off in tracking my growth but i has worked for me, i did it while i wasn't pill popping and i got 1'' the first couple of months i tried it. I will continue to track my growth as of this month and i'm usually a very slow grower.

Now i'm heavy pill popping and i know it will not be the inversion alone that will aid in my growth rate.

HairPleezeGrow

Natural.MediumFine.3c.
Yes when i actually remember to do it. Except 1 month I didn't get any growth. I still apply my NJoy oil and inverting every month. This month and last month I fell off. Here's my results after my 2012 big chop (2nd one). Been inverting since Nov 2013.
First pic taken 9/9/2012
2nd pic- 11/12/2013
3rd pic- 12/21/2013
4th pic- 1/1/2014
5th pic- 3/31/2014
6th pic 5/4/2014

View attachment 258847

abcd09

bump!