Does anyone use Just for me relaxer?

lennet93

I would like to know how many of you use Just for me relaxer/texturizer? I'm thinking about switching up the relaxer I'm using. I currently use ORS No Lye(Normal).

Southern Belle

I have been using JFM for about 5 years now. No matter how mild a relaxer claims to be or how it's designed for "sensitive scalp", anything other than JFM is just too strong for my 4 A/B strands. :nono:

I tried the JFM texture softner for the first time this month. I had only planned to texlax, but I was coming off a 4 month stretch and *really* wanted to see my progress, so I went ahead and applied the cream, and continued to "smooth" it in (the box specifically tells you NOT to do this, or it will possibly come out too straight). So what I ended up with was fully relaxed hair - but on purpose. :grin:

So it'll still relax your hair if you decide to change your mind halfway through (like I did.) But I assume it will also texturize it if that's what you're looking for.

HTH!

yodie

What's the ph level of Just For Me?
I have been using JFM for about 5 years now. No matter how mild a relaxer claims to be or how it's designed for "sensitive scalp", anything other than JFM is just too strong for my 4 A/B strands. :nono:

I tried the JFM texture softner for the first time this month. I had only planned to texlax, but I was coming off a 4 month stretch and *really* wanted to see my progress, so I went ahead and applied the cream, and continued to "smooth" it in (the box specifically tells you NOT to do this, or it will possibly come out too straight). So what I ended up with was fully relaxed hair - but on purpose. :grin:

So it'll still relax your hair if you decide to change your mind halfway through (like I did.) But I assume it will also texturize it if that's what you're looking for.

HTH!

heyfranz