Emu Oil - Good for hair?

lovenharmony

ET / OT Bonafide Member
Hey everyone, this is my first thread and I wanted to know more about this Emu Oil that I've been hearing about lately. I did a search in this forum and mostly found it to be useful for the skin, but I've also heard that it was good for hair as well. Anyone use it for their hair and if so, can it be used as a good moisturizer? Sorry if this has been referenced before - I'm a newbie and want to get more info about this type of oil before I try it out. Thanks :)

Jas123

The Star of a Story
lovenharmony said:
Hey everyone, this is my first thread and I wanted to know more about this Emu Oil that I've been hearing about lately. I did a search in this forum and mostly found it to be useful for the skin, but I've also heard that it was good for hair as well. Anyone use it for their hair and if so, can it be used as a good moisturizer? Sorry if this has been referenced before - I'm a newbie and want to get more info about this type of oil before I try it out. Thanks :)
All I can advise is that I love it for my face..makes it smooth & clear & bright..it's too expensiive for me to use on hair..so I stick to safflower/olive oil for hair..cheap, simple & natural

beana

I use as my sole styling aid and love it! It adds shine and my hair is always soft and non-greasy feeling. I use it on my scalp 1x a week 2 days before wash day too.

guesswho