Feeling Alone

julzinha

Hello,

This year has literally been one of the hardest years of my life. And my faith in God has literally went from agnostic to Christian believer. The back story is that I was diagnosed with depression in October, but before then I would pray and pray that the Lord would help me through it but everyday it worsened. I would have panic attacks so bad I would almost pass out and it got to the point where I was cutting myself and almost attempted suicide more than once. It got to the point where a friend called the health services for me because I wouldn't go because I honestly believed that it would get better. I am in my second year of college and I feel God didn't care. Not just because of that situation but me being at the school I am at now. When I was accepted I prayed that I made the right decision and several event in my life led me here, but once starting here I fee like I have had the most difficult two years of my life to the point where I feel like I don't have dreams anymore. I feel as though I have not only let myself down, but wavered so much in faith because at times like this when you are supposed to feel God near, I don't feel anything. I live day to day with ups and downs with some days hoping for death and other days are better. I guess my question is how do you ladies deal with feeling like you're alone in the world?

MSee

I was rushing through the forum tonight but had to pause at your post. I will pray for you.