Finding a NEW Church home...

AnjelLuvs

This is the first time posting in this forum, well not really but I wanted to share something and wanted to go another route rather than my blog...

So I go to this church, some would consider a mega church, because there are well over 100,000 members, but I dont think they alll come to church, iunno...

I must preface this that I am new in my walk with God, my thing it that my church seems more about worship than praise... Like service will last from 11 am till 1/1:30/2pm, with just 30-45 mins of the word... My pastor talks about church is for worship because you should be doing other things to gain the word of the Lord... Ok understandable, but just today some random chick was on stage preaching, all I could think was who was she... Albeit I was late, last sunday the same random chick got on stage to say some words in a prayer for pastor, who just got out hosiptal day before...
But today, she was up there preaching, and all the while I just kept thinking just listen to the word... But I kept going back to why is she on stage and not the pastor... There are three actually, but this newbie was on stage, her sermon lasted about 20 mins... :perplexed...

For some time now I have been thinking about finding a new church home, because I don't feel my heart there... When I first joined, no one contacted me I didn't know what my next step should be, even though I was reaching out... I was suppose to be going thru the new life ministry but found out about 6mnths in...

I just sometimes feel like I can sit at home and watch tv sermons or something, but I thought going to church was about fellowshiping, but even then... It is rather clicky, when you go out to events... Iunno...

Thanks for letting me rant off in this thread, any words of advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated...

AnjelLuvs

Okay maybe I should have done a blog... I have decided to begin a search for a new church home that is smaller in size...

plainj