Fotki Etiquette

jupitermoon

Fotki comments and friends

Do you respond to those that post comments on your fotik? Do you befriend those that befriend you? I try to do all of this. Even if I reply with just a simple "thanks". If someone fails to respond to me, it doesn't bother me because I figure that people are busy.

I'm still a newbie to fotki. How does everyone feel about this? How do you reply to comments, friends, etc?

Last edited:

MsBoinglicious

yea i respond to everyone who leaves a message in my GB or comments on my pics. I tell them thanks for dropping by, answer questions or comment on one of their pics. If i visit them first and leave a message and they never respond...honestly the next minute i would have forgotten that i even left one cause i'm off stalking someones else pic. so it wouldn't bother me.

your siggy is cute *off to look at your fotki*

oooop2

I used to be really good at responding. I've been busy lately and haven't had much time to really focus on my fotki. And I do try to answer questions posted by others.

Natural Glow

I'm really bad w/fotki. I hardly ever sign on so i don't respond to comments or befriend those that befriend me. I might have to step up my Fotki game, But it's not like my fotki gets a lot of traffic so I think I'm good.

growth2come

I dont login in as much but when I do, I try and respond to as much as I can. But for me its not such a big deal as I dont leave the comment so that they can be responded to. I leave them as just a compliment. I never usually leave questions as most of the ones I visit are members of this forum so I could always PM them if I have a question.

BrooklynSouth

I do not visit my FOTKI often but do respond to comments when I do. I usually give a private message apology to those who posted a while ago but I didn't see the comment.

Taina