Gained 3.5 Inches Since Transitioning...

Chichi

It's been four whole months since I have started my transition and I just found out that I have 3.5 inches of new growth

As a long-time sufferer of hand-in-fro disease, I found this clump of strands that was so obviously new growth, so I did something that I have never done before; I whipped out the tape measure and measured my new growth. I stretched it first though, not by much because I don't get that much shrinkage.

I usually get 1 inch a month so the only thing that I could attribute my shortfall to is somewhat slacking on my vitamins (I usually split my Ultra Nourishair and Freeda Biotin into two doses; on some days, I forget to take the second dose...) I will step up this part of my routine because I am on the 12 inches/12 months challenge.

I know that I have gained some length because when I did a rollerset just once, I saw how much longer and thicker my hair had become (as if thicker were possible
). I think that one of these days I am going to treat myself to a Dominican blowout so that I could really see the length. (I wasn't able to get it really straight when I did the rollerset.)

My question: if you were getting one inch per month, when would you cut off your relaxed ends?

I would love to get them cut off when my hair grows longer because I like the look of long hair and I am also doing the trimming challenge.

Chichi

inthepink

If I were to get an inch a month of hair growth, I would probably feel comfortable cutting off the relaxed ends after two years of transitioning b/c that would be 24 inches of natural hair. But that's just ME! You have to do what would make you comfortable!

lsubabiedee

wow....what do i need to do to get growth like that...im sure i could do it in the summer, but not right now
If i got an inch in a month, i'd probably chop .5in a month

Chichi