God Provides For His Children

mellowmel

As some may know I'm a single mom of a 2 year old. I went back to school to finish up pre-reqs(I already have my Bachelors) for graduate medical program (Physician Assistant school). I learned this week I couldn't register for summer classes because I had a $500 balance. I go to a small Catholic and private university for these classes and they are strict about paying your money to them. I called the bursar's office and they told me I needed to pay my balance before I could register.

I don't have the $500 to give them seeing as how I work part-time and my paycheck goes to private Christian daycare, car note, insurance and whatever other bills I can help my mother with since she moved here (3.5 hours away from our hometown) after I graduated to help with my daughter. So I decided to email someone in the bursar's office Tuesday. Today I check my email and the lady has managed to get permission to block my balance and allow summer financial aid to cover it along with my other tuition and fees for summer. So I'm able to register and take my classes.It's a blessing indeed! I told myself I wasn't going to stress and worry over it and would send my email and send it up to prayer in God. That's what I did and God provided!

mellowmel

Had to post some scriptures... And I was reading Matthew last night!

Matthew 6:30-34 KJV
30Wherefore, if God so clothe the grass of the field, which to day is, and to morrow is cast into the oven, shall he not much more clothe you, O ye of little faith?

31Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed?

32(For after all these things do the Gentiles seek ) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things.

33But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.