Growing back them sides

Jemineye

Hi guys. I'm a newbie. I finally decided to join because I think that it's time I got serious about my hair and after seeing the transition of a friend's hair (she's part of this site too), I was like "wow...I gotta get into this".

Anyway, I've recently relaxed my hair again after six years of keeping it natural. I wanted to do this so I could wear it long and take the tension off my sides because I want them grow them back. They have been worse, but I am seeing a little progress now. I just want to make them nice and thick again. Are there any methods that you guys have used to grow your sides back after breakage?

I have also lost my sides, after a year of care that grew them back in nice and thick. I was on bedrest and in the hospital and didn't take care of my hair for three months. The neglect resulted in my sides receding greatly, sadly enough.

I will be back on my Rogaine regimen which is what grew my sides back in the FIRST TIME. I started out with the women's formula, but had an allergic reaction to it so I switched to the Men's foam. In just a few months (4 to 6) I could see my sides growing in to the point where I couldn't see the scalp anymore.

It's the only thing that has worked for me, and I've tried everything. The only thing is that when you use it, it's a long term commitment. I'd advise talking with a health expert first, but I had EXTREMELY GOOD results with Rogaine foam.

Nameless

:welcome: fellow Londoner. I don't know how to grow edges back from personal experience but a lot of ladies have praised Castor Oil because it has thickened their edges.
I'm bumping so you get more responses.
Happy hair growing.

Jemineye