Hair Care To Go

Ladia

Ladies, I am curious to know what products you take with you to either maintain your hairstyle or health of your hair when you are going to be away from home less than 24 hrs. (like during work hrs or on a family outing)

Please list ANYTHING pertaining to hair. It could be a comb, scrunchies, bobby pins, pony ponies, scarves, leave-in moisturizers, spritz, hair butters (you get the picture) If it is something unusual or out of the ordinary please explain the purpose and how you use it. I am still a newbie and the reason I want to know is because my hair stays soooo dry during the day and plus I want to reduce my bad hair days by being prepared. so any suggestions will help. Thanks

Sorry this may have been asked before so if anyone recalls a thread please post it.

tiffers

Whisper "bleep boop" to yourself when you're sad.
If my hair's down, I'll take a satin scrunchie with me. Sometimes I can't wear my hair down for a whole day, cause I start to miss my bun.

If my hair's already up, I don't take anything. It's not that serious :look:

JustKiya

Less than 24hrs? Nothing. My hair can maintain itself for that long without meddling with it.

TaraDyan

Natural again ... this time for good!
I always have the following in my purse at any given moment:
  • A satin scrunchie
  • A few clips or barrettes
  • Bobby pins
  • A small bottle of leave-in conditioner (for those moments when my hair is dry like a haystack)

frankie

Reaching into my purse/magic bag of preparedness I find the following hair related items:

... a comb. My hair was straightened for a trim and I left it straight until yesterday, but I never used the comb anyway.

...large and small bobby pins. These are standard, I keep them in most, if not all of my purses. They really are lifesavers, I can turn a frizzed-out poofy mess into a decent french roll with the quickness.