Hair Haters (venting)

tbaby_8

Ok, I need to get this off my chest. I have a full time job and I work part time as a stylist. Yesterday, I cut one of my co-workers hair. I just trimed it around the front and put some layers around her face only. She was happy with that. She didn't want me to wash it or anything because she already had washed it and roller set it and wanted to keep the curls. She was going to do that herself. I was no problem. I did it and she liked it.

Today when that co-worker comes in to work, two other co-workers start making comments about her hair. Now mind you the one who I cut has long hair and it is very pretty. It's just a little on the dry side, but I told her what I thought she could do for that. Thanks to you ladies on here.

But the two co-workers asked me if I cut her hair and I said yes. One looks at me and saids, "You cut her hair dirty? You know your not suppose to do that.":perplexed She even asked was the girls hair even cut even. The other tells me, "You know you are not suppose to cut it when it is real curly":perplexed Now mind you neither one of them have a cosmetology lic. Only one has been to school for it and she didn't finish. The other needs to get a memebership here because she has been going to the same stylist for years and the sides of her hair are just touching her shoulders and the back of her hair is barely touching her collar and it is broken off badly.

Maybe I am being sensitive, but I thought that their comments won't necessary. I am I being a hater to constructive criticisim?(sp?) Let me know because I try not to be a petty person.

Tell me and be honest.

Thanks all.:drunk:

Moroni