Hair Tea

ZynTech

Hello to everyone. I just joined a few days ago, but I have been visiting the board regularly for over two years now. I have received some excellent hair advice here and passed them on to friends and family.

In fact my hair was doing very well using the tips here until about a year ago when due to over-relaxing and pressing it all fell out. Yes, I knew better. I had been wearing my hair natural for over a year, I saw this really terrific relaxed hair style and decided I would try it. Bad mistake. I went from about 9 - 10" of healthy hair to less than a 1/2 inch of hair in about a month. Normally my hair grows back quickly, but after this last time I think I really killed it. It is a year later, my hair is still only about a 3/4 inch all over except for the very front where it is about 1 - 2 inches. That is the part I put braids in and wear it back to cover the rest of my head. It is a sad, sad hair life.

However, this post isn't to depress anyone but to give them hope. I seem to be suffering from some sort of female hair loss. But after months of trying many products and advice from this board I finally have it under control. Less than 3 months ago you could see my scalp in certain areas. Now I have thick new growth everywhere and no more bald or sparse patches. My hair is no longer breaking and shedding everyday. I have to work hard to take care of it, but my hard work is finally paying off. It looks as if I can finally accumulate some growth in the next few months. I certainly hope so, because I am getting married December 31st of this year and I want to wear my own hair -- not weave, wigs, or fake braids as I have been for the last year.

The point to this long intro is that I wanted to share some of things that finally got my hair loss under control. All of which I learned about on this hair board. So thanks to everyone in advance!

I drink what I call my hair tea every morning which contains the following:

1 orange spice tea bag