Happy with my hair...

MummysGirl

Hmmm... am I allowed to love my hair this much? I'm just content with it at the moment. :yep:

Stats: Transitioning to Natural, currently a little over 19 weeks post relaxer. I want to transition for at least a year. I was past APL last year until a major 4+ inch trim/cut that was much needed in December. I am a little longer than SL now.
I don't use growth aids, hardly use heat (I work out at least 5 days a week, no point... plus I am ok without heat as a styling agent, I airdry my rollersets...), more info in my fotki (see siggy)

Also loving:
1. Cowashing (thanks Eisani for the cowashing challenge, I won't have tried cowashing again, after unsuccessful attempt a year and a half ago, if it hadn't been for the cowashing challenge thread): http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=349489)
2. Transitioners support thread: http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=312457&highlight=
3. LHCF/Fotki

I know I am not even halfway into my transition, but I'm just grateful for this board!

Pic 1: New Growth
Pic 2: New Growth
Pics 3/4: Hair, at night, after a day of wearing a braidout (I used Lustrasilk shea butter cholestrol for the first time, on each section before braiding)

Attachments

• lonecoil.jpg
    lonecoil.jpg
    76.2 KB · Views: 31
  • hairline.jpg
    hairline.jpg
    33.9 KB · Views: 37
  • braidout4.jpg
    braidout4.jpg
    22.1 KB · Views: 56
  • braidout1.jpg
    braidout1.jpg
    28.4 KB · Views: 52
Last edited:

LushLox

It's good that you're content, your hair looks very soft! :yep:

I don't do the co-washing all that much, maybe I should step on that, particularly during the warmer months...

MsChelle

You have GORGEOUS hair!!! It looks really soft. I love your texture. Wish mine would do that.

nikki2229

I'm glad that your transition is going smoothly. Mine is going well also. I love the 2 pics with your braid out pinned up.

MummysGirl