Hello my name is Nyi-Nyi, and I am a Product Junkie!!!!

Nyi-NYi

I am a newbie and a Product Junkie. The products that I buy are not cheap either. I don’t understand why I am product Junkie either. When I was little all my mother did was wash my hair one a week with White rain or Revlon’s Flex shampoo and conditioner followed with good old fashion Dax grease. So I don’t see why I need all these things. For many of us we start to use one product and move on to the next (Which most of the time we give them away or they just sit there collecting dust). Even after we used them up we are back in a Beauty supply store walking up and down the aisle like a crack head look for our next fix.:look: I want to stop so I am starting a rehab, Does anyone else want to join?

What I have brought in the last month:
Redken Hair shampoo
Razac leave in conditioner
Vitale positive conditioner
Kenra shampoo
Silk Rinse Conditioner
Design essential Conditioner
Dushame Hair Conditioner grease
Nexxus Emergences
GPB

Natural (Never had a perm)
Current length: a little past the shoulders
Don’t really care for Long Hair just want Healthy Hair .

sholly6

Hi I'm Sue and I am a product junkie too :confused: however I'm not ready to stop the insanity pray for me:perplexed I know I need help but I just can't help myself. I just can't wait till I have more money to run back to the store and buy another product.

Hopefully together we can work through this problem and find a new way of shopping. Also, thanks for this thread wow I feel better getting it of my chest. Maybe with enough ladies talking about this we can help each other.:look:

Last edited:

baby42