how long did it take to grow your waistlength hair?

how long did it take to grow your waist length hair and beyond?

• 1 to 3 years

Votes: 35 52.2%
  • 3 to 5 years

Votes: 32 47.8%

• Total voters

memee1978

i know that everyone hair grows at different rates....but i was curious....how long did it take you ladies to grow waistlength hair?it took me about 5 years because i had a couple of set backs...now i have healthy hair.....all comments and answers are welcome!!!!!!!!!!!:grin:

Jynkx

i didnt vote because i really have no idea. years and years and years ago when i started growing my hair out i wasnt keeping track of length or time.

taj

Congradulations on growing your hair to waistlength!!:grin: You are exactly where I want to be.:yep: I didnt vote, I'm currently bsl or slightly longer. I dont know the exact length because I've been braiding for the past 6 months and prior to that I've had setbacks.

albane

I had hair at the waist when I was 16, I cut it to brastap when I entered in the college, let it grow to miedback when I started working. I resumed gowing it to waist, at husband request, one year after I have been married. It took one and half year to go from midback to waist. I maintain it to waist for 1 and half year now. My husband love it. Haircare is a little uneasy, but I am dealing with.

Poli

My hair is about 1.5 inches away from my waist. I have been growing it out for 10 years. I started out with a Sinead O'connor. I will say it has grown more in the past two years since I have been taken good supplements. Good nutrition is the KEY!!!:yep:. I keep it in proctective styles at all times (braids) but really started taken care of myself the past 3 years and I mean really taken care of myself and what a difference it has made.

zzirvingj