How long does it take you to twist your hair.

How long does it take you to twist your hair?

• 48 hours + (don't do it girl!)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 19-24 hours (you can do it...maybe)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 12-18 hours (you can do it... really)

Votes: 4 10.0%
  • less than 12 hours

Votes: 32 80.0%
  • Save you arms!! Spend the cash! (Have it don professionally)

Votes: 4 10.0%

• Total voters

kittenz

Hi ladies. I would like to kinky twist (with fake hair) my hair this weekend but I don't think I'll have enough time. I did it before and took 4 1/2 days because I was in no rush.:look: I took loooong breaks, played games, went to bed, ate, etc. But this time I only have Friday night and Saturday. I'm no professional so I'm slow but do you think you could do it? When I did my roommates hair it took about 11 hours, excluding breaks. How long does it take for you to braid/twist your entire head? TIA

BTW, I have thick SL hair and a big head. You can check my fotki if you need to look before advising.

ETA: I added a poll.

Last edited:

kittenz

I'm adding hair and yes the time frames are huge, remember I said I'm slow. Hopefully some other not so speedy people will help me out.

Nightingale

On the Grow and Keeping it Simple
I did my own hair and it took about 2 hours. My friend did her medium twists with added hair and it took her 6 hours.

glamazon386

With fake hair at the shop it takes them about 4-5 hours. I'd probably just pay the money. I can't figure out how to add the hair myself nor do I have the patience. I would imagine it shouldn't take you longer than a day though since Kinky Twists are kind of big.

Hair Iam

1 1/2 hrs when my daughter does them(my own hair) about 2 hrs when I do them...of course I stop for breaks. Still this is nothing to the time I hear it takes others to weave and braid extensions.:perplexed

Twisties

For me, it takes 3-4 hours for tiny twists. For medium twists 2 hours.