How many of you attend church?

Do You Attend Church regularly?

• Total voters

options

I have been affiliated with many Christian denominations throughout my life, from being baptized as a Catholic as a baby to joining an AME chuch in my mid-teens to stopping church altogether and various points in between all of that when I studied the Bahai faith, Nation of Islam and more.

Recently, I have started feeling like I want to go to church again. I consider myself a non-denominational, historically accurate (no white Jesus or Moses, thank you) Christian.

How did you find your church? Why is it important to you to attend church? How frequently do you go?

Ayeshia

my grandmother totally turned me off form going to church at a young age /images/graemlins/ohwell.gif If I do go, I cant stay anymore than an hour. 1.5 hours is stretching it.

options

Dammit ... what happened to my poll!?

Anyway, I don't think I could be the type to go to Sunday school then service then the potluck afterwards, plus Bible study on Wednesday, choir rehearsal on Friday and the fish fry on Saturday. But I would like to find a group of like-minded individuals from whom I could learn, grow and share information.

MizAvalon

I was raised pretty strict Catholic. As soon as I was able to choose for myself, I stopped going to church. I have been in a church probably 4 or 5 times in the past 10-12 years. Mostly for funerals.

Tami

Miss Bubblegum
I attended church all the time when I was younger, but I as I became older I was put off by the "Christian" people I was around that were extreme hypocrites. I attend church very rarely now, plus I work on Sundays.

webby

Think Slim
I used to go every Sunday, but haven't found a new church home. I really miss going to church, but I have to admit that I don't like the all day services. I like going, getting the Word and getting on with my day.

KAddy

Options,