How Many Products is Too Many?

Miss*Tress

I've noticed that some of you ladies have (use?) lots of different products, different formulas to do more or less the same thing. In some cases they are enough to fill entire cupboards as I've seen in a few albums. Wow!

I'm beginning to wonder if I'm normal because all my products (plus pins, clips, combs, brush, never-used flat iron, etc.) fit into a plastic container the size of a large shoe box (say for ankle boots). My rollers and hair dryer are in another container the same size.

What's up with that? Why buy so much stuff? How much this is costing? I know I could easily spend up to €30 (around $37) at a time on a 3-4 small bottles of essential oils and I'm no product junkie. I must have spent €45 on vitamins last month too.

Disclaimer: Please don't take this the wrong way. I'm not criticizing or judging, just asking for your points of view on the subject. Thanks.

tryn2growmyhair

MissBiss said:
I've noticed that some of you ladies have (use?) lots of different products, different formulas to do more or less the same thing. In some cases they are enough to fill entire cupboards as I've seen in a few albums. Wow!

I'm beginning to wonder if I'm normal because all my products (plus pins, clips, combs, brush, never-used flat iron, etc.) fit into a plastic container the size of a large shoe box (say for ankle boots). My rollers and hair dryer are in another container the same size.

What's up with that? Why buy so much stuff? How much this is costing? I know I could easily spend up to €30 (around $37) at a time on a 3-4 small bottles of essential oils and I'm no product junkie. I must have spent €45 on vitamins last month too.

Disclaimer: Please don't take this the wrong way. I'm not criticizing or judging, just asking for your points of view on the subject. Thanks.