How often do you baggie?

drasgrl

I just baggied my ends last night for the first time in many years. I don't know if I can do it that often. I think I might have done it only two or three times before. Do you baggie the ends only or your whole head?

AsTheCurlzTurns

My hair isn't long like you 2 ladies, but I do the whole-head baggy at least 2-3 times a week on my TWA. I'm sure those who've tried it on longer lengths will chime in with their experiences! :)

Highly Favored8

I am currently APL post my pictures soon I have been bagging for 3 months 7 days a week and I sleep on a satin scarf :yep: My hair loves it.

I make a mixture that has lasted me 3 months which is

EVOO
Jamacian Black Castor oil
Coconut oil
Jojoba Oil

I sealing it on my ends then I apply the bag and When I wake up my ends is like silk. Love this method It works wonders:grin:

Current Lenght APL
First Relaxer of 2008 3-25-08 I am 12 weeks Post
First Goal for hair BSL 12-31-08:lick:
Second Hair Goal is WST 12-31-12:lick:

Last edited:

knottyaaverage

same here. i just made apl. and i moisturize and seal my hair. then wrap it w/ no pins then i wrap saran wrap around my whole head. about 5 nights a week. it's been doing my hair very well. and i really like it. the baggied ends would leave my hair a crimped wet mess and my roots were dry so i had to stop doing that.

drasgrl

same here. i just made apl. and i moisturize and seal my hair. then wrap it w/ no pins then i wrap saran wrap around my whole head. about 5 nights a week. it's been doing my hair very well. and i really like it. the baggied ends would leave my hair a crimped wet mess and my roots were dry so i had to stop doing that.

Didn't think about using saran wrap. I just use a plastic shower cap. I'll think about the saran wrap.

Cleve_gryl