How Often Do You Moisturize Your Ends?

mrsbookworm

I am new to the LHCF board and am trying to figure out a regimen and plan for getting my shoulder length hair to brastrap length by 2007. How often do you moisturize your ends? Do you also moisturize the rest of your hair and your scalp at the same time? What type of moisturizer do you use?

rdm

I alternate between NTM leave in and Kera Care leave in. I always put a sealant on top of the leave in. I usually use something like NTM Healing Serum. I only moisturize my ends. My scalp is oily so I dont put anything on it.

Oh...to answer your question. I do this every day.

And welcome!!!!

Isis

I use Constant Care for Ends (Wanakee line) on my ends in the morning and again in the evening. It keeps my ends smooth, conditioned and moisturized.

Since I wash and condition every 3 days or so, my hair stays pretty much moisturized. If necessary, I started using just a little of Nexxus Humectin Extreme Moisture Conditioner on the rest of my dry hair to moisturize.:)

navsegda

mrsbookworm said:
I am new to the LHCF board and am trying to figure out a regimen and plan for getting my shoulder length hair to brastrap length by 2007. How often do you moisturize your ends? Do you also moisturize the rest of your hair and your scalp at the same time? What type of moisturizer do you use?

Hey, welcome! :) I moisturize my ends at least twice a day (sometimes more if I'm in the mood). I love Garnier Length & Strength Anti-Split Ends Treatment. It's a great moisturizer for the ends (as well as the rest of the hair). When I moisturize the ends, I usually moisturize the rest of my hair too (sometimes I like to use a little of the Garnier Length and Strength Fortifying Cream Conditioner as a moisturizer and it works wonders, too). I seal in moisture with Dabur Amla Lite oil.

deontaer