I love you guys!! This is just a suggestion for the boards, though! I still love you!

ellebelle88

Ok guys, I'm new as a paid member here but I've been reading the boards for over a year. Since I just entered college and had some extra funds I got a subscription here so I could read more of the topics and really start to take care of my hair like I'm supposed to.

And believe me when I say this: THIS BOARD IS GREAT! It has put me on to haircare products and straighteners that I would never have imagined existed! I thought that if you weren't born with great hair, there would never be any way to emulate it, boy did this board teach me that I was wrong!

However, while the information is superb I find the information kind of hard to come by. I really do suggest breaking down the Hair Care Tips & Product Review Discussion into more sections on the boards. Sections such as FlatIroning Techniques, Product Review, Bad Product Experience, etc. It would make the information so much easier to find and also guide people. Of course there is the search feature...but I'm sure you guys get the point.

Why don't you all leave your suggestions for the sections we could break the Hair Care Tips & Product Review Discussion into? Just to see where it goes.

Please don't get mad at me for making this suggestion. I know I'm a fairly new forum member here and may not be aware of how things are run here, but I am a forum addict and I'm a member at many forums/boards and the ease with which to navigate the forum makes the experience better. However, I know many of their members become offensive and ask you to leave if you don't like something. Even if you don't change the board situation, I'd still love you guys just the same. I'm not trying to cause any trouble you guys are like my (hair) sisters since we're sharing the same problem!!