Im doing my friends bsl hair and i need advice

NappFrizz83

My friend has bra strap length natural hair but always wear sew in back to back.. when she took down her hair this time her scalp was f-word up it was flaky red and like nothing i have ever seen. So since she gave the weaves a rest she has no idea what to do with her hair..i told her to just gel down the front and wear it in a big bun but she does not listen. she came to school with her hair in two pony tails frizzed up and out in the back of her head like she was 8 years old (she's 23). So after badgering her she is going to let me show her how to make her hair look nice. I was thinking about doing a braid out or twist out her head but i've never done it on myself before so..on the preguntas

What should i put on her scalp to heal/soothe it?

Anything special i should wash and condition with?

What product/s should i use while twisting to make sure the crinkle stays in her hair?
The product has to be easily accessible (we're going to the beauty supply right before)

What should she do to keep it from smashing up at night? (she's not going to know how to re-twist it lol)

Wow, thats a doozy....well to soothe her scalp maybe you might wanna try some Vitamin E Oil, EVOO, EVCO or Castor Oil on her scalp.

Wash and condition with something moisturizing and gentle sulfate free might be the way to go considering the precarious state of her scalp what kind do you have now?

As for twists, the queen of twists on the internet is RusticBeauty on youtube, she does twists so precise she gets told it looks fake:lol:

The best combo I've found for doing twists is ORS Lock and Twist Gel with some unrefined shea butter. I get the nice definition of a telephone cord its not crunchy but rather moisturized this is an example of the definition I get with that combo.