I'm new & need some advice!

Rose1

Hi Everyone :wave:

I'm new to LHC and am looking for advise on strengthening and growing my hair.

My hair history - My hair was natural for about 15 years (it seem to stop growing when it reached shoulder length). Anyway in June this year I decided to take the plunge and relax it using Doo Gro relaxer as I was getting fed up with kinky twists (either my own hair or extensions), braided extensions or pressing. My hair needed re-touching every 6-8 weeks as it was growing out too quickly and as a result started to break. I tried to use minimal heat and wrapped my hair. I then had a sew in weave in early October to give my hair a break, and just relaxed the front and sides which were left out this time using Vitale Olive Oil relaxer. After about one month the hair which was left out started to break so I had a full weave. Yesterday I had my hair relaxed using Vitale Olive Oil relaxer and am hoping to prevent breakage. Another thing, the hair in the middle is very thin (more noticable now that my hair is relaxed) and I'm hoping to thicken it, but don't know how. It was thin before relaxing. Maybe this is because of too much braiding and kinky twists using extensions. It use to be really thick until a couple years ago.

BTW here are the hair products I have in my bathroom, some of which I no longer use:

Dr Miracle's Temple & Nape Gro Balm
Aphoghee Shampoo for damaged hair - Bought this yesterday, never used before.
Aphogee Pro Vitaming leave in conditioner
Aphogee Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor - Bought this yesterday, never used before.
Doo Gro Mega Thich Intensive Repair Conditioner
Doo Gro Growth Oil - Easy to apply when wearing a weave.
Doo Gro Leave in Conditioner Treatment
Doo Gro Medicate Hair Vitalizer
Aveda Brilliant Shampoo
Aveda Damage Remedy Intensive Reconstructing Treatment (Great but expensive!)
Black & Sassy Wrap Creme
Black & Sassy Wrap Sheen
IC Hair Polisher
Elasta QP Glaze