Indecisive spirit

strenght81

I've always been an indecisive person. It pains me to consistently change my mind, never knowing what I truly want. I've been praying about this for years and I am STILL the same way. I don't know what to do anymore. Any thoughts on people who are always confused? what exactly does it signify? Also I have a tendency to take forever to complete a task, I'm not good with deadlines- I become very overwhelmed. Please help, I need some insight.

BeautifulFlower

I've always been an indecisive person. It pains me to consistently change my mind, never knowing what I truly want. I've been praying about this for years and I am STILL the same way. I don't know what to do anymore. Any thoughts on people who are always confused? what exactly does it signify? Also I have a tendency to take forever to complete a task, I'm not good with deadlines- I become very overwhelmed. Please help, I need some insight.

I can identify with you on this. Sometimes I find myself being indecisive. I have discovered the root of it and its quite simple for me...its fear. Fear of making the wrong decision. Fear of building expectation only to be disappointed. Fear of limiting myself to one option when their may be a better option. Its fear and fear is paralyzing.

Read this snippet of an article below and maybe it will help you understand a bit more:

1. Indecisiveness
Indecisiveness is the inability to take a reasonable risk, to make a decision in a timely manner with limited information. The classic image is the 35-year-old guy who can't commit to marrying his girlfriend of three years, but the pattern generally extends to other areas, like church membership or employment.
Commitment involves the cost of investment, the creation of expectations on the part of others who can then be disappointed, and, at least in the case of church membership, lifestyle and even financial implications.