Is a blow-out safe when transitioning?

CutiePie0Five

Hi Ladies,

I was just wondering if it's okay to get a dominican blow-out when you're transitioning. I'm asking because it takes some, if not a lot, of manipulation of the hair for a good blow-out, and I don't know how healthy that's going to be for my hair.Technically I guess it won't be a problem because they'll rollerset my hair first, then just blow-out the roots right? Correct me if I'm wrong....

I was thinking of getting a blow-out for my birthday in August because I don't want to look to' up for my 21st! lol I've been transitioning for 5 months, so I've got a hefty amount of new growth. I don't want it to break off just because I got a blow-out.

Also, how long do blow-outs normally last? Since it's summer time, my head gets hot and if I straighten my hair, I tend to sweat it out with the quickness! In addition, I wash my hair every week, so I don't want to waste my money...I guess I might have to wait two weeks once I get it done.

Anywayz, thanks in advance for your tips!

chocolate01

I got a blowout about 6 months into my transition and had no problems with breakage. My looked hair looked like I had a fresh relaxer. I had mine done in February 05 so I didn't have to worry about sweating or humidity, I wash every week so I let it go after a week. I probably wouldn't do a blowout in Aug because of the heat and humdity. I have pics in my transitioning folder feb 2005 album

amara11