L'anza Ultimate Treatment has been great for my breakage

foxy_brown

I just wanted to mention that I have been using L'anza Ultimate Treatment (5-step) for about 6 months now and it's been great. I tried Joico reconstructor along with the stuff that comes with that process, and I tried something from Nexxus. This was after I had relaxed my hair four times in one day and prior to that I had relaxed it 8 times in two weeks, so it was falling off. By the time I started using L'anza, 1/4 of my hair was all natural because the rest had fallen off - luckily it was in the back so I could sort of pull it off like I was wearing a crazy hairstyle. After I started using L'anza, I realized the hair was the same as it was when I started using it. It's worked great for me in terms of preventing breakage. I use it once a week and I leave the reconstructor on for half an hour to an hour and the same for the chemical balancer. You get maybe two or three hairs on your comb and sometimes you get none. If you have very delicate hair then watch the combing during this process it can cause tangles if you are not washing standing up in the shower. Also the shampoo part is drying so better to comb before applying the second shampoo and after applying the reconstructor - this is for hair that is very delicate and breaks easily but also tangles easily (like mine). You can comb any time after you've put the reconstructor on and any subsequent rinses - but it's better to comb when you have either the reconstructor, chemical balancer or leave in protectant, it's fine to comb any time during or after step 5. At any rate comb less please, and don't wash with your hair down over the sink, stand in the shower, the water helps. Other than breakage, since I started using this treatment, my hair isn't turning orange from relaxer which is what has always happened in the past. I didn't know I could have black/dark brown relaxed hair (relaxed afro) without having to color it. I would definitely recommen