Long-Term Transitioners....Rewarding??

SmilingElephant

Do any of you ladies or are any of you ladies that are long-term transitioning rewarding yourself throughout your transition??

I am....i'm using products as my own little prizes as i transition.

Like when i become 6 months post next month i'm treating myself to a few Oyin products....when i reach my double digit months (i.e. 10 months post)....i might treat myself to a Denman Brush or something from CURLS or something like that.

I like doing this bc it makes me more excited about transitioning and its fun...so i was just wondering if anybody else was doing this?:look:

lizzyb168

Dats a good idea but as ur hair grows and its needs change u will probably go through a number of different hair products anyway. U make transitioning sound so dreamy....... if only dat was reality!

Also once u find products that work at a certain stage, ull definately want to stick to those products.

Last edited:

beana

i'm fairly new to transitioning. im in my 4th month, but usually relax every 3, so its not really "hitting" me yet. Plus, im in a sew-in and plan to get sew-ins for my entire transition.

Once i decided not to relax anymore, i purchased a whole bunch of "natural" hair products, but your reward system seems much better!

That's a great idea! I'll treat myself to some Oyin Whipped Pudding (which I love!) and perhaps their pomade in two weeks when I hit six months. I can't believe I'll be halfway to a year!!

SmilingElephant

That's a great idea! I'll treat myself to some Oyin Whipped Pudding (which I love!) and perhaps their pomade in two weeks when I hit six months. I can't believe I'll be halfway to a year!!

ME TOO!!!:bouncy:

Okay i just typed a whole paragraph and stupid Google Chrome jus killed the page and now i can't remember what i was saying!!:wallbash:

SmilingElephant

.......:look:Okay....so i was saying something to the effect of: