Looking for hair care help from Ladies in Denver, CO

PreciousPearl

I am a new member and I am looking for ladies that leave in Denver, CO. that can provide some hair care tips for myself and my daughter. I have been reviewing your forum for a few months and am trying to adopt good hair care practices for myself and my daughter. I have seen improvement with my hair, but my hair continues to stay dry. I try not to comb my hair, but when I do I see broken hair in my comb or when I run my fingers through the hair. I use a seamless wide tooth comb and stopped brushing my hair. 8 months ago it was APL length hair, but now its SL.

I have adopted the following for my hair:

Conditioner wash - 1x wk
Shampoo wash - 1x wk
Pre poo - Olive oil and conditioner
Deep Conditioning - 1 wk
Protein treatment - 6 wks
Daily moisture - mango butter or care free curl gold
Seal with olive oil
Mist hair during the day with aloe vera juice, distilled water, glycerin and olive oil mix.
Relaxer - 12-18 weeks

My daughter is 11 yrs old and has natural hair. I prepoo, wash, dc and press her hair once a week with coconut oil. I apply coconut to her hair daily. I can't figure out what day moisturizer to apply to pressed hair that won't revert her hair.

We both have type 4 hair. Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated. I am at a lost!

audacity.

Welcome to the board, girl! More and more of us Denverites are joining! I like to attribute it to my screen name :grin:

what do you want to know?

Just looking quickly over your reggie, it looks good to me! You will like make changes as you progress in your jouney, but it is a GREAT start!

If you have specific questions feel free to PM me or any other member that you would like to gain some insight from.

Here is the link to my current regimen.
http://public.fotki.com/denvergirl/my-hair-care-regimen/

HTH and happy hair growing!!!