My first Henna! Thanks BostonMaria!!!

IndianAngel22

So I just recieved some Henna today from BostonMaria, thanks so much! This is my first time doing this and I'm a little nervous. Today was supposed to be my wash day and I thought it wouldn't get here until next week but it got here just in time! So I'm planning on mixing it today and applying it either tonight or in the morning. So, the Henna she sent me looks just like this package except.... My package says Supreme Reshma Henna, Full Full Colour....The design is the exact same though. Weird right?

So first I need info on this Henna.

1. What does Full Full Colour mean? Is my hair gonna dye red? I don't want my hair to change colors a lot....I was gonna use Jamilla Henna, I just don't know much about it
  2. It says mix in an iron bowl for dark color.... wuh?
  3. I have shoulder length hair, will half the package work?
  4. What's the best mix? I have a lime in my fridge, can I use that instead of lemon? Or what about apple cider vinegar?
I basically need all of your help and opinions and will post results when I have finished. Please help!

BostonMaria

You're welcome!!!!

Honestly I used the entire package (I'm BSL) and it was way too much. Try using half the package. Use hot water and don't use lemon juice. One lime is not going to do it because you need to add a liquid that will make the henna into a paste. It'll have the same consistency as mud. You will need to put it in a bowl - I use a glass bowl but any bowl will do. It will need to sit for a few hours so I leave it in a bowl and put it in a bag, then tie the bag up. You can also add some olive oil and honey to give it a better consistency. I do this at night and use the henna in the morning.

Its easier to apply to wet or damp hair. Part your hair in at least 4 sections and apply to your hair with your hand (wear gloves). Make sure every inch is covered in henna.