My self braided microbraids....

Well ladies it was just getting to hot down here to continue rocking a wig so I decided to do my own micros for the first time in my life. They definitely aren't as good as some members but I've never been more proud of myself. Thanks for all the tips ladies. Pictures are in my fotki - sorry I don't know how to post pictures still! :blush: Anyway I've also tried doing some interesting things with them that I've never done with my hair before - please leave me so feedback ladies especially those of you who follow braid regimens! Thanks :yawn:

d-rock

Well ladies it was just getting to hot down here to continue rocking a wig so I decided to do my own micros for the first time in my life. They definitely aren't as good as some members but I've never been more proud of myself. Thanks for all the tips ladies. Pictures are in my fotki - sorry I don't know how to post pictures still! :blush: Anyway I've also tried doing some interesting things with them that I've never done with my hair before - please leave me so feedback ladies especially those of you who follow braid regimens! Thanks :yawn:

They're cute. I want to braid/twist my own hair but I do not think I'll be able to sit still long enough to do it myself.

They're cute. I want to braid/twist my own hair but I do not think I'll be able to sit still long enough to do it myself.

It took me a full week including the weekend to put these in! Like you I don't like sitting for all that time and also I'm just so busy with school it's impossible to get too much going with my hair. I was braiding from the back 1st and then I would just cover with a scarf and put on my wig until I had too much hair. then I work the bottom out and the top in a scarf! I think you should try it - you hair is beautiful!

DozenRoses99