Natural Ladies, brown gel

dplyrooted

In the summertime, my hair won't hold worth a dang. Eco gel won't do it, ic gel doesn't help.
So I slick it down with brown gel.
Now hold up wait a minute, I know brown gel can dry the mess out of your hair.
So here is my regimen.
First day when I wash my hair, I make sure I coat it real good with the activator gel by long aide before applying dax and then the brown gel.
No problems mon'
It holds really good and it doesn't get hard or dry.
have any of you tried something similiar or better

Love Always

Brown gel can be very drying. But,to answer your question I have been using KeraCare Clear Protein Styling Gel for five years now. I really like it, it holds good and it doesn't flake.

Supervixen

Wow, this is SO funny, because I've just started bck to using DAX + BROWN GEL + WATER. My hair isn't nearly as dry as it was if I used it when I had a relaxer.

LionQueen

I've had the same issues with getting the edges to stay down!
The lil fuzzy brown "halo" is cute when you're 4... Not so cute at 44!

I use Fantastix Beeswax (really "stiff" stuff) 1st, followed by Brown gel.
The combo keeps the edge hair smooth, flexible, and growing. :clap:

chebaby

im not a fan of gel but lately i have been using hairveda whipped gelly and that stuff is the bomb. it slicks down the front of my hair and makes my curls pop. i am a 3c 4a natural and i have very very very fine hair. my hair loves protein but i wont EVER use brown gel or any other gel that isnt soft hold. i also use kccc but i use very little and i mix with a ton of leave in. so i prefer hairveda whipped gelly.

NikStarrr

I think as long as you're using something moisturizing underneath it, you're good. With the summer humidity here in the South, my hair isn't slicking down as easily as usual, but shea butter and Fantasia IC gel has been able to do the trick.

Lucky's Mom

I have never purchased brown gel!