*newbie* herbal essence ltr tangled my hair.

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to this forum but I've been lurking on this site for about a year. I've learned a lot from this site and have grown my hair from collar bone length to grazing bsl. ( 2-3 inches away) in 1 year! Any ways back to my title. I'm a hardcore Keracare user and a couple days ago I decided to use he ltr for a co wash and it tangled and made my hair hard immediately. So I immediately washed with my KC hydrating shampoo which melted the tangles away, and followed with intensive restorative masque and I was in love with my hair again. Does anyone have an idea why my hair did not react well to he ltr. By the way im relaxed.

Attachments

• PicsArt_1343745490155.jpg
    PicsArt_1343745490155.jpg
    240.4 KB · Views: 71

NappyNelle

Kinky Coily 4A, Fine Strands, WSL
Welcome to the board! :wave:

You have lots of progress and your hair looks great. I don't know why the conditioner tangled in your hair... perhaps there are ingredients in the product that your hair doesn't like. I'm glad you were able to fix your hair in a quick and easy way without a setback. :)

Guinan

Re-Branding
Welcome to the Board!

I'm not too sure but I think for some people too much Keratin can be a back thing and since your relaxed it might have been too strong for your hair.

Hopefully some of the more experienced ladies will have more answers. If not I would try googling keratin and see what the side effects are on relaxed hair and if it's used too much.

virtuenow

Welcome! Those cheap, synthetic ingredients always left my hair hard. My hair has expensive taste-- for good organic quality products only!

Anavrin

Hello and congrats on your progress!

Im not sure if Keracare has any cones, but im pretty sure LTR does, maybe it was that?