NEWBIE HERE HAS ANYONE UNRAVELED THERE LOCS

writtenthought

I love this website, but I haven't found anyone with the same hair issues as me. I had locs for almost 3yrs and I unravelled them in April. I had major splits and had to cut off a lot of hair But i'm still sl. anyone eles in the same boat? I need some help?

http://public.fotki.com/sumismommy/

loved

I haven't done it, but I collect hair magazines and have one from a couple years ago where they did this. It stands out in my memory, because I didn't know it was possible, and when they described how much time it took to do it w/ a couple people working on it.

[/QUOTE]
I love this website, but I haven't found anyone with the same hair issues as me. I had locs for almost 3yrs and I unravelled them in April. I had major splits and had to cut off a lot of hair But i'm still sl. anyone eles in the same boat? I need some help?

godsflowerrr

I have never had locs but have always wanted them:yep: I just don't have the patience to cut my hair off and start over.......i did see locs unraveled before at the bronner brothers hair show with the product 'take down' and i was really surprised because i didn't know that you can unravel locks. i just thought that you had to cut them out....it was very interesting:yep:

writtenthought

Yes it can be done I did it. It took me and my Mom about a week. i think when I unravelled I was past apl not quite bsl. But with the all the splits I'm only SL now. I hope to be bsl by the end of 08 with the help of lhcf. Check out my http://public.fotki.com/sumismommy/ I just started it sooooo...

lilamae

My best friend did it and her hair is doing very well. she is like mid back but did have to cut a bit off first befoe she got there. You'll be alright.

Katt73