newbie here

crazyabouthair

Hey ladies, I've been checking out hair boards for a couple of years now and have found some great advice on them. I've also become a such a product junkie. I use to buy new shampoos and conditioner about twice a month, not counting serums, hairdressing cremes, oils, etc. I think I've found my staples though and I'm finally happy with my hair. I started using Kerastase Satin Bath 3 and the Lait Vitale Protein. My hair is in such wonderful shape, it looks beautiful and is so soft. My routine is so simple now and I use a max of 5 products. I try to wash about twice a week (or whenever I work out) and do condition only washes on the nights that I don't wash. I apply bumble and bumble leave in or rinse out conditioner (that's actually the name of it) and let my hair air dry. In the morning it's so soft, even though I don't tie it up. I have no dry, frizzy end. When I'm ready to do my hair I apply Ion Lusterizing Creme (this is also a heat protector) and hot curl. Then I apply Kerastase Lumie Extract for more shine. My hair stays soft, shiny and bouncy all day. I'm so happy and I will never change products again.

I often turn to this board for review of different products before I buy them. You ladies have absolutely gorgeous hair and are my inspirations. My hair is a bit past chin length now and my goal is bra strap. I know this will take 2-3 years but hopefully now with my new products I won't suffer any breakage from dry, brittle hair and one day I will be like you all.

J

JenniferMD

Welcome aboard crazyabouthair! Your regime sounds wonderful...finding the right products that work for you is definitely key to retaining length.

Ayeshia

[ QUOTE ]
JenniferMD said:
Welcome aboard crazyabouthair! Your regime sounds wonderful...finding the right products that work for you is definitely key to retaining length.

[/ QUOTE ]