Newbie on LHCF, help with hair!!

gunnergal

I am completely new to LHCF,and i think I can now officially say my hair needs help, well i like to think maybe not that much of a help:perplexed.
I have been reading a few of the posts on here, and they all look promising.
I need help in finding the right moisturisers and products for the hair, so far i know about a couple of oils that are good for the hair, but any suggestion on how to grow my hair from collarbone/Shoulder length to even AL will be appreciated.
I need my hair to be at least AL by the time i graduate,JULY 08:yep:, dont know how that is goin to happen..but hey.....

The pic below was taken May ending this year, dont think my hair has progressed much from then....lol..

Hair type: relaxed Current length(Sept.07):SL Target Length(Xmas 07):Anywhere past SL.

Attachments

• hair.jpg
    hair.jpg
    24.2 KB · Views: 9
I'm no hair expert, I'm just popping in to say:

:welcome4:

**I likes welcoming folx!**:grin:

The other ladies will be in here soon to help ya out!:grin:

:wave: Just posted this in the Relaxer Support Thread:

1) Hydrating/Moisturizing Shampoo (Nexxus Therrappe or Crème of Nature Detangling and Moisturizing Shampoo are 2 of my faves ) I use the Crown and Glory Method on www.growafrolonghair.com of shampooing hair. I shampoo my hair in 3 or 4 braided sections and I only shampoo my scalp.

Also, you'll need clarifying/chelating shampoos as well, to clarify your hair every once in a while when you have product build-up.

2) Creme Conditioner or Deep Conditioner (i.e., Nexxus Humectress,) – Concentrate on hair and ends. (Sit under dryer or heating cap for about 15-45 minutes to have it penetrate hair shaft).

3) Leave-In Conditioners (after shampooing, apply a small amt of leave-in)

4) Oil (jojoba, sweet almond oil, avocado oil, coconut oil, etc.) - seal in the moisture from the leave-in with an oil) – concentrate on ends.